Lilburne Press
 

 Lectures and Tours

 

About Us

Folkestone Creative

Art Books

Kent Books

Biographies

General Interest Books

Children's Books

Art Novels

Contact Details

Payment by Cheque 


Nicholas's first book, published in 1987, was on Camille Pissarro's paintings of the Crystal Palace area of South London. His next was on Pissarro in West London.
Nicholas started as a classicist and Roman archaeologist, and has degrees in these subjects.
Nicholas is a lecturer for NADFAS, the National Association of Decorative and Fine Arts Societies and he was also Founder-Chairman of the Friends of Shakespeare's Globe 1985-87.

The Road to Voisins C. Pissarro (Musee D'Orsay Paris), one of the fifty sites visited on the cruise where Impressionist Painters painted.

Below is a list of lectures & events in which Nicholas will be sharing his knowledge of  art and archaeology .

Sunday 22nd June  Turner & Constable in Folkestone The Bayle Association, Church of SS Mary & Eanswythe, Folkestone  Lecture
Wednesday 2nd July War Artists, Spies & the Art of Deception Solihull DFAS Lecture
Friday 22nd to Sunday 31st August La Dolce Vita: Mediterranean Cruise Sailing from Lisbon to Malta with APT Cruising Lecturing on APT Cruise
Tuesday 2nd September Frost Fairs on the Frozen Thames Richmond DFAS Lecture
Thursday 11th September War Artists, Spies & the Art of Deception Abergavenny DFAS Lecture
Thursday 18th September Wish You Were Here, the Seaside Holiday in Art Knole DFAS, Sevenoaks Lecture
Saturday 27th September My Father, the Man who Never Was King's College School, Cambridge Lecture
Thursday 2nd October Frost Fairs on the Frozen Thames Folkestone Active Retirement Association Lecture
Tuesday 7th  October Turner & Constable in Folkestone Whitstable Historical Society Lecture
Monday 20th October Frost Fairs on the Frozen Thames West Solent DFAS Lecture
Thursday 13th November War Artists, Spies & the Art of Deception Harlow DFAS Lecture
Thursday 27th November Frost Fairs on the Frozen Thames East Herts DFAS, Broxbourne Lecture
2015
Thursday 5th February My Father, the Man who Never Was Army & Navy Club, London Lecture
Tuesday 10th March Camille Pissarro & Family East Grinstead DFAS Lecture
Thursday 12th March War Artists, Spies & the Art of Deception  Shalford DFAS,Nr Guildford Lecture
Tuesday 24th March War Artists, Spies & the Art of Deception Arlesford DFAS, Nr Winchester Lecture
Wednesday 1st April Turner & Constable in Folkestone Folkestone Local History Society Lecture
Tuesday 14th April War Artists, Spies & the Art of Deception Mid-Essex DFAS, Braintree Lecture
Tuesday 12th May War Artists, Spies & the Art of Deception West Wales DFAS Lecture
Thursday 4th June The Magical Art of Camouflage Blackmore Vale DFAS, Dorset Lecture
Monday 8th June  The Magical Art of Camouflage Tiverton DFAS, Devon Lecture
Wednesday 10th June War Artists, Spies & the Art of Deception Weybridge DFAS Lecture

Tuesday 16th June

 Spies & Spycatchers South Ashford ARA Lecture
Thursday 9th July The Magical Art of Camouflage Kensington DFAS Lecture
Monday 20th July War Artists, Spies & the Art of Deception Nidd Valley DFAS, Harrogate Lecture
Monday 7th September The Magical Art of Camouflage Sparkenhoe Arts Society, Nuneaton Lecture
Wednesday 16th September The Magical Art of Camouflage Mid-Sussex DFAS, Hayward's Heath Lecture
Monday 19th October My Father, the Man who Never Was Wye Arts Association Lecture
Thursday 12th November Study Day West Sussex DFAS, Pulborough Lectures
Tuesday 24th November War Artists, Spies & the Art of Deception Cavendish DFAS, Buxton, Derbyshire Lecture
Monday 7th December Pretty, Witty Nell Gwyn & her Rivals Sandwich DFAS Lecture
     
Wednesday 16th December Frost Fairs on the Frozen Thames Rotherhithe & Bermondsey History Soc Lecture